Promoting Furstralia - yes/no and how?

Wanna know what we're doing and what's going on? Check it out here!
Wererstritchy
Furstralian
Furstralian
Species: Goat

Promoting Furstralia - yes/no and how?

Postby Wererstritchy » Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:38 pm

I personally am against the idea of promoting Furstralia as an admin of it. This is largely because I am an Admin, and don't really like mixing my social life and responsibilities so much.

HOWEVER, Furstralia does deserve to be noticed, so I'm asking those present whether this is a good idea, and if so, how to do it.

I have a few ideas.

1. Make a facebook page for Furstralia and promoting top monthly posts, or when it gets busier, the weekly post to put up.

2. Putting things under my name so people can subtly see that I am an admin of Furstralia.

3. Doing art in my Gallery every now again to, not-so-subtly plug for Furstralia.

I need opinions. No doubt, this will take a while to build up, but I'm looking out for ideas none-the-less.
FoxTailedCritter
Furstralian
Furstralian
Species: ►Vampire fox

Re: Promoting Furstralia - yes/no and how?

Postby FoxTailedCritter » Wed May 06, 2015 3:43 pm

Not quite sure what to say that will help get more furs to use this site, but I think we do need to get the word out there somehow or this site might be in risk of dying. (No offense meant) but there isn't many users on here as is... Still if there is anyway I can help do shoot me a PM & I'll try to help in anyway. Wishing you the best of luck.

~Fox
Everything you say or do has ripple effects....
Be the change you want to see in the world.
Pingu
Newcomer
Newcomer
Species: Little Penguin

Postby Pingu » Tue May 19, 2015 8:15 pm

Hate to say it, but forum rebuild and promoting a bit better via FA?

I'd be more than happy to add a signature to all of my posts on FA promoting the site
Rule 1: The Penguin is ALWAYS RIGHT
Rule 2: If the Penguin is wrong, refer to Rule 1
Furrhan Blackwood
FROSTWOOD FOREVER!
FROSTWOOD FOREVER!