Camera for sale - Canon 550D Complete Kit [SOLD!!]

Show us your photography and furtography!
Kidsune
Newcomer
Newcomer
Species: Fox

Postby Kidsune » Sun Jul 17, 2011 3:01 pm

CAMERA IS SOLD! THANK YOU! :3

Not sure if this is the right place to put this or not...

Anyways, with my tax return coming in, i've just upgraded to a Canon 7D, so now i'm selling off my previous equipment.
Please, even if you aren't interested yourself, let your friends know, i'd really like to sell this off as soon as possible!

ImageImage

Here's what's in the kit:

Canon EOS 550D
+4 years warranty from JB HiFi (they have a really good warranty, same as Dick Smith's, which i have lots of experience with)
Patriot 16GB LX Series Class 10 SDHC memory card
Canon EF-S 17-85mm f4-5.6 IS USM with 67mm UV filter, 67mm ND8 filter and lens hood
Lowepro Adventura 170
Extra Battery
Timer Remote Control
(remote shutter, timelapse, long exposures, etc)
Wireless Remote Control
Lenspen lens cleaner (SLR owner's best friend)
Macro extension tubes (makes any lens into a macro lens!)

ImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImage
ImageImageImageImage
(Sorry about the terrible photo quality... had to take them with my phone. how ironic. <_<)

I bought the camera new from JB Hifi in August last year, and have been using it quite often since. Still functionally perfect, however there is some cosmetic wear around the handgrip.
Still has the original box and all the packaging, with software, manual, caps, cables, etc.
The camera has seen about 20,000+ photos without a single hitch or problem whatsoever,

The 17-85mm lens is still in 100% perfect condition, functionally and cosmetically. with a protective UV filter on from day one, as well as a lens hood on at most times.
It's a really great all-rounder lens. Good wide angle for group shots and landscapes, good telephoto for portraits and wildlife, and good macro for some close-up shots of bugs and stuff!